A Word of Thanks, An Exhortation At Christmas Time

First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for all of you, because your faith is being reported all over the world.  Rom 1:8

“Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal among you, which comes upon you for your testing, as though some strange thing were happening to you; 13 but to the degree that you share the sufferings of Christ, keep on rejoicing; so that also at the revelation of His glory, you may rejoice with exultation. 14 If you are reviled for the name of Christ, you are blessed, because the Spirit of glory and of God rests upon you. 15 By no means let any of you suffer as a murderer, or thief, or evildoer, or a troublesome meddler; 16 but if anyone suffers as a Christian, let him not feel ashamed, but in that name let him glorify God. 17 For it is time for judgment to begin with the household of God; and if it begins with us first, what will be the outcome for those who do not obey the gospel of God? 18 And if it is with difficulty that the righteous is saved, what will become of the godless man and the sinner? 19 Therefore, let those also who suffer according to the will of God entrust their souls to a faithful Creator in doing what is right.”
The purpose of this is to give a personal thank you to those who have supported my ministry, and who have stood with me- and allowed me to stand with them- for the inerrant word of God, and the real Gospel of Jesus Christ.  To those reading this who are “on the fence”- please continue to read my posts in the future, and consider all in the light of God’s true and fully inspired word.” 1 Peter 4:12-19

The purpose of this is to give a personal thank you to those who have supported my ministry, and who have stood with me- and allowed me to stand with them- for the inerrant word of God, and the real Gospel of Jesus Christ.  To those reading this who are “on the fence”- please continue to read my posts in the future, and consider all in the light of God’s true and fully inspired word.

Dear brothers and sisters in Christ,

If I could write to each of your personally this week, I would.  But you may not get this until next month if I did.  So please understand that I mean all I say here to you in a personal way.

This message is one of thanks to God for all of you whom I have met in the past four years, and to thank you for your faithfulness to God’s word, and to the Lord Jesus Christ.  I also thank you for your encouragement for my ministry and what little I have been able to do with it.  Many of you have said that I have been helpful and encouraging to you as well, and for that I thank God and all the glory goes to Him alone!  Yet, so many of you have given me so much in return, that no one person deserves all these blessings.  I have told many of you that your email responses to me were better expressions than what my original article that you responded to!  I truly have been blessed by you, perhaps you have no idea how much!  God will reward you for your kindness, and for your steadfastness in the faith.

God has been good to my family, and throughout the last four years, has helped me and my family grow and become strengthened in our walk with Him.  My oldest son now knows who some of the false teachers are, and makes me laugh whenever he brings up the subject of Todd Bentley or Rob Bell!  I have taught him to know that it is better to lose all your friends and remain faithful to God, than to keep fellowship with those who would be disobedient for the sake of a phony fellowship and “unity.”  His struggles four years were more than what a father wants a son to bear, but he has learned from his trials as well, and that “…we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. (Rom 8:28)

Part of that growing has been the followship, albeit most of it long distance, from many of you.  I have had the added blessing of finally meeting some of you in person, from as far away as San Diego; others I have spoken on the phone with; and I look forward to meeting many of you personally someday soon, God willing.  I have a feeling that at General Assembly I will see some of you and give you a personal thanks and a big hug.  I cannot mention names now, but some of you know that we have become as close as if you were part of my own family!

May the love of Jesus Christ be with you all, and may He bless you in all that you do to further the Gospel- within the Christian church!
I know from many of the emails I have received from you, that you too are being persecuted for the sake of the truth.  It is not the physical persecution, and sometimes killing, that is occurring to so many Christians around the world.  But it is a “persecution of the mind”, and the sad thing is that this persecution is coming from within, from those who profess to know the Lord, but whose fruits tell us otherwise.

I exhort you to:

– Remain strong in the faith for the sake of others (Romans 15:1)
– Do not waver in speaking the truth, even if it is hurtful (John 8:31-32)
– Be willing to lose it all for the sake of the Lord- family, friends, everything (1 Peter 4:12-19, Philipians 3:8)
– Do not let any of the “wise men” tell you that you are ignorant (Psalm 119:99)
– Do not succumb to the lie of “thou shalt never judge” (Mat. 7:1-5, 1 Cor 2:1)
– Do not fail to correct a brother or sister in error (Rom 15:14)
– Examine all preacher’s teachings, and reject it if it is not the truth (2 Cor. 11:13-15)
– Do not join hands with the world, or with those “Christians” who have welcomed the world (2 Cor. 6:14-15)
– Continue to believe in God’s word- all of it! (Psalm 119:160)
– Do not be ashamed to say that you believe ALL that God’s word says and teaches (Rom. 1:16)
– Preach the unvarnished Gospel message- preach the Cross, and Christ crucified. (1 Cor. 1:23)
– Reject the social gospel, and all other false gospels (Gal 1:6-10)
– Persevere, and be faithful to the end, and you will receive the crown of life (James 1:12)

I look forward to being inspired by many of you again this coming year.  Lord willing, if He has not returned yet, be prepared for His return, and preach the Gospel to and many as possible, including within the church itself.

“… look up, and lift up your heads, for your redemption draweth nigh.” (Luke 21:28)

Blessings in the name of Jesus.  Be blessed this Christmas season, and take the opportunity to witness to the real reason for Christmas.

Manny Silva

